sciCORE User Board


The sciCORE User Board is the scientific and technical advisory board for sciCORE. Members of this Board were chosen directly by the respective Departement head.

The main task of the sciCORE User Board is to collect user needs and requirements to give feedback on current services and guide the future development of sciCORE.


Dr Oliver Biehlmaier
Imaging Core Facility (IMCF)
Prof Florina M. Ciorba
High Performance Computing (HPC)
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Prof Sébastien Gagneux
Department of Parasitology and Infection Biology
Swiss Tropical Health Institute
Prof Timm Maier
Strukturen molekularer Fabriken und regulatorischer Proteinkomplexe
Dr Annette Milnik
Cognitive Neuroscience
Faculty of Psychology
Prof Richard Neher
Evolution of viruses and bacteria
Prof Primo Schär
Molecular Genetics
Department of Biomedicine
Prof Patrick Tschopp
Laboratory of Regulatory Evolution
Zoological Institute
Prof Anatole von Lilienfeld
Institute of Physical Chemistry
National Center for Computational Design and Discovery of Novel Materials (MARVEL)
Department of Chemistry


sciCORE Steering Board


Prof Dr Torsten Schwede
sciCORE Scientific Director
KLB61, Room 1105
Phone: +41 61 207 15 81
Dr. Michael Brüwer
Leiter IT Services, ITStA
Klingelbergstrasse 70
Phone: +41 61 207 22 70
Prof Dr Timm Maier
Chair sciCORE User Board
Biozentrum, Room 309
Phone: +41 61 207 21 76